Skip to main content

Personnel Staff

The Personnel Department is comprised of two sections, Personnel Services (certificated & teaching staff), and Classified Personnel (non-teaching). 

Personnel Staff

Rick Grove, Assistant Superintendent of Personnel
Phone: (760) 331-5025 - rgrove@carlsbadusd.net

Mary Kuhn, Executive Assistant
Phone: (760) 331-5026 - mkuhn@carlsbadusd.net

Rachel Austin, Director of Classified Personnel
Phone: (760) 331-5029 - raustin@carlsbadusd.net

Carol Vey, Employee Risk & Benefits Administrator
Phone: (760) 331-5030 - cvey@carlsbadusd.net
FAX: (760) 331-5090

Jennifer Parraga, Human Resources Analyst-Certificated
Phone: (760) 331-5027 - jparraga@carlsbadusd.net

Shannon Blemberg, Human Resources Analyst-Classified
Phone: (760) 331-5031 - sblemberg@carlsbadusd.net

Gayle Palmer, Human Resources Technician
Phone: (760) 331-5028 - gpalmer@carlsbadusd.net

Laura Molinar, Human Resources Technician
Phone: (760) 331-5071 - lmolinar@carlsbadusd.net

 

CERTIFICATED PERSONNEL DEPT. FAX: (760) 331-5097

ABSENCE MANAGEMENT SUBFINDER FAX: (760) 331-5097

ABSENCE MANAGEMENT HOTLINE: 1-800-942-3767

ABSENCE MANAGEMENT WEBSITE: https://www.aesoponline.com/login2.asp